Suntree United Methodist Church
7400 N. Wickham Road, Melbourne


Jul 18 2020


7:00 pm

Summer Evenings Series Concert 2 – Musical Journey to the New World

Violinist Olga Ferroni and her group Kalinka expertly merge contemporary musical elements with the traditional. The first half of the program will include such classic Argentinian tangos as Por Una Cabeza, La Cumparsita, El Choclo, and Astor Piazzolla’s Tangos Nuevo, as well as several European tangos. The second half of this alluring program will include American jazz and Rhythm & Blues selections. Incorporating jazz violin into these various styles brings a surprising and unexpected element to otherwise traditional genres, all of which make Kalinka’s presentations unique.

Members of Kalinka:

Olga Ferroni, violin
Krystof Srebrakowski, piano
Doug Mathews, bass
Dru Betts, drums
Tonya Phillips Staples, vocals

Purchase the Summer Evenings Series

BSO_Confessore_logo-color on transparent

Brevard Symphony Orchestra
Office Location:

1500 W. Eau Gallie Blvd. Suite A-1
Melbourne, FL 32935


BSO Office: 9 am – 5 pm
Monday – Friday. Closed
Weekends & Holidays.
Phone: 321.242.2024


King Center Box Office:
12 pm – 6 pm, Monday –
Friday, 12 pm – 4 pm Saturday.
Closed non-show Sundays.
Phone: 321.242.2219